Safer    Babies  - We make childproofing easy!
Baby Proofer Review : Philadelphia, PA, NJ, DE

 ♥ Client Reviews



04.01.17
Installation of gates, cabinet latches, and furniture brackets was professional and thorough.  We have even received compliments on how well his recommended gates match our staircase!  Will for sure recommend to our friends!

02.18.17
The service is well worth it. The in-home assessment was such a good experience and I'm so happy Joe pointed out things I'd never have considered. The great thing is, once your line item  proposal comes you can easily add or remove things you don't want. Joe is such a nice man and easy to converse with. 

11.17.16
I had a great experience. Joe baby proofed our (previously treacherous) three story loft. The gates & custom plexiglass work  look, and function great!


09.01.16
Thorough.  Honest.  Friendly. Efficient.  Quiet (worked around baby's nap routine!). Thank you!

05. 17.16
Great service,  and quality products. We reached out to Safer Babies after several unsuccessful attempts to gate the top of our staircase, among other DIY baby proofing attempts -and he came through. He was thorough, honest and not at all a salesman trying to upsell me on anything.


01.12.2016
Gates installed, cabinet locks and drawer locks installed, window hooks installed. The free visit and price quote were very helpful.  The installation service was excellent. Joe was very knowledgeable and professional.

11.13.2015
We had a great experience. Very easy.  After the free in home consultation, we received our proposal and decided on about 80% of the items Joe recommended. We appreciated that he didn't try to highlight every safety product that's on the market - and concentrated on the basics/most practical. He came out to install the products about 2 weeks later. He is very skilled and efficient. We are very happy with the work done - and reap the benefits every day in our home.

09.28.2015 
Joe came out to install three gates. He was excellent.  We were in a tough spot with a little one who learned stairs sooner then expected.  He came out early on Saturday to help us out and we were grateful.  He has been doing this for a long time so knew all pet peeves and discussed to ensure the gate was functional and most importantly safe.  Highly recommend him.

06.04.15
They were fantastically awesome.  They were on time and reliable.  They're 100 per cent accurate.  Their price is spot on.  They're professional.  It's a family owned business.  They're friendly and I can't say enough about them.

04.24.15
Very extremely responsive and professional.  Also very flexible in terms of working with us on our safety priorities and budget.  The quality of work was very good. Joe took time to ensure the gates provided optimal functionality.  I would definitely use him for future childproofing needs. 

01.09.15
Joe installed 5 baby gates for us as well as top door latches and cabinet locks. He was very detail orientated and took the time to explain things. He was very thorough and did a great job with the installation. He even walked around the house pointing out potential hazards to make us aware without pressuring us to buy anything more. You can really tell that he cares about what he does.

11.18.14
Joe was about as responsive as it gets. I called him on a Sunday and he was in the next day to complete the service. Can not ask for better than that! (well, a cancellation also helps to allow him to get to me, but I will take it!). 
His expertise is second to none and he was extremely efficient in getting the job done for us. I can not recommend him enough, and will be sure to have him back in our house so he can bracket the dressers and other furniture items that susceptible to falling on toddlers in the coming weeks.  Great job Joe!

11.01.14
I just want to thank you so much for such a wonderful job childproofing our house! There are so many areas of our house that I never even thought to childproof (that you did) and now as Myles gets older thank goodness you thought of that! If you ever need a reference please you are always welcome to use me!! PS Last night I caught Myles trying to climb the railings...Thank goodness you childproofed it or who knows what could have happened.


10.04.14 Thank you so much for helping us baby proof our house!! Our twins are on the move and we feel so much better now!! You went above and beyond what was expected! We appreciate all that you did. I won a gift certificate through Main Line Moms banquet for a free gate and installation and they installed another gate I had and cabinet latches that were above my expectations!! 

6.09.14: Great service. Very responsive and punctual - the work done was very well done. We were given a long list of things we could do to baby safe our house and then we picked the ones that were most important to us. It was really helpful to be given such a comprehensive list and then to be able to pick the ones we wanted based on our budget. I would highly recommend.

4.02. 14: Joe was great to work with from start to finish.  He did a walkthrough of our house and provided a list of items that he recommended with no pressure at all.  We had him install 4 gates on banisters that were shaped a little oddly, and also secured a number of pieces of furniture.  Joe worked quickly and charged a fair price.  I feel much better having had a professional take care of these items and would recommend Safer Babies to anyone with baby-proofing needs.

2.11.14: "Wanted to send a quick note--Joe just left our home (for the third visit) in the baby proofing process. I told him, we've moved around a bit since having our first, Zoe, 2.5 years ago. And so we've actually had 3 different baby proofers come to our apartments and now home. My expectations have been beyond exceeded with Joe's work. Our last round of baby proofing prior to hiring Safer Babies involved some pretty crummy plastic pieces. Safer Babies only uses top quality items and Joe was wonderful about telling me what was unnecessary and over the top.
Sincerely,

"Very happy with the services! The home consultation was very informative. Joe was very friendly We picked the products that fit our budget and priorities. Our install was yesterday and we couldn't be more happy.  Also, the materials used look great. We highly recommend.

Joe is fantastic. He is very knowledgeable and uses high quality products. i called him for a free assessment before my son was crawling because i wanted to get an idea of what would be involved and how much it would cost. joe prepared an estimate which was very thorough. i did not do all of the things he proposed but i chose what i felt was necessary and perhaps will do more down the road. in the meantime, joe installed the gates and baby proofed the kitchen  - couldn't be happier with the work."

"Joe is very kind, easy to work with, willing to perform whatever service is needed (even if it isn't the full recommendation). He is not pushy and he even called us to schedule an appointment and check in. His work was completed quickly."

I am very happy with both jobs Joe performed. He successfully installed a baby gate in a tricky spot that I had previously had difficulty finding someone to install and he ordered and installed custom-cut plexi along 2 banisters. He got to work quickly, his work is reasonably priced, he is pleasant to work with and he provides a great level of quality product and service. I would highly recommend him for any babyproofing.

Joe provided us with an estimate for baby proofing after completing a very thorough assessment. He was prompt and very professional. He turned around the estimate quickly. He provided all details via email and examples of the equipment that he would be installing. We decided to pursue a lower cost company that also had good reviews on Angies list. After installation, Iwish we had used safer babies instead. I believe we would have had a better quality product and installation than with the lower cost alternative. Joe also provides handyman services in addition to babyproofing, which could come in handy for some

"We recently puchased an older Victorian home in the Western suburbs of Philadelphia and have 3 children under the age of 5.  We knew that the home needed a significant amount of babyproofing work to get us comfortable...multiple stairway gates, staircase baluster protection and safety, securing non-working fireplaces, latches, locks and protection for multiple doors, windows, cabinets and drawers.......Where I needed real help was getting creative with an issue like protecting the older, ornamental balusters on our main staircase while giving us peace of mind that the kids could not do any real damage to the staircase or themselves and without distracting too much from the appearance.  Joe came up with a customized plexiglass solution (protects on the stairs as well as a flexible part that goes around the curves) below the banister that gets raves from everyone that sees it...we stopped even noticing it after a few days.  I asked the other 2 babyproofers to look at the staircase as well.  The first one (who charged me a nominal fee to do a walk through of the home as well) had no ideas for me on how to protect the staircase...none...even after I had outlined that as my number one issue when we set up the walk through.  The other had an idea that was going to cost me significantly more while being unsightly and impractical. For the rest of the project, Joe listened to what my wife and I wanted (we are not DIY people) and came up with several other suggestions that we think saved us time and money as well.  We spent a significant amount of money having him in several times as we expanded the original scope of the project (e.g. I did not originally think I would want as many installed gates as we wound up getting) but we are very happy with the results.  There were a couple of things that need to be adusted / re-done and he came back to take care of those issues in a timely manner as well.  I would strongly recommend that anyone considering a babyproofing project contact Joe to have him do a walk through and get his thoughts...."